Safety Committee

Year end event 2018_2


The Safety Committee was established by Resolution in 1990 and is committed to providing employees and customers of the City with a safe and healthful workplace.

On February 9, 2005 the Safety Committee selected a safety slogan from employee submissions. The slogan chosen was "Safety is not an accident!".

Safety Committee Members

Police Captain - David Bishop
Fire-Rescue Deputy Chief - Fino Murallo
Human Resources Director - Robin Marley
Appointment by IAFF - Brad Richardson
Appointment by PBA - Shane Gothard
Appointment by UBC - Jimmy Graham
Public Works Representative - Joe Evans
Parks & Recreation Representative - John Coverdell
Administrative Staff Representative - Don Kukla
Marina Representative - Joe Springer
Golf Course Representative - Steve Murphy
Staff Coordinator - Teresa Bryan

The Safety Committee meets the second Tuesday of each month at 1:00 pm in the City Commission Chambers.